top of page
  • gray577

Final Project: Composite Seasonal poems

The final project in New Media class was to choose three poems, then using Adobe In-Design, each poem was placed in a horizontal frame. Additionally, we were to pick out the characters, size and coloring for the poems. Then using the internet, create backdrop images for the cover pages of each poem. Using the images that I retrieved from the internet and text from in-Design where then combined in Adobe Photoshop. I repeated this method three times until all of the poems were included in a single presentation. Once all the text and images were uploaded to Photoshop, I began to play with size, color values, opacity, and shadows. Additionally I added some small images such as lady bugs, butterflies, a fox, and lastly a wolf.


All three poems relate to the seasons. The first poem by Shakespeare talks about the summer. The second poem by Sara Teasdale talks about the rain, and spring. My last poem is by Robert Frost who talks about fire and ice which I interpreted as representing fall and winter.

My interpretation of the three poems included the use of humor, the surreal and erasure. I also sought to keep the presentation simple, and minimal.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page